Instrumental Bursary - Sligo Feis Ceoil

Sligo Feis Ceoil
Phone : 087 9602866
Go to content

Main menu:

Syllabus > Bursaries
RTElyric Bursary winner with Gail Henry RTElyricfm and adjudicator Liz Childs (BBF)
Music Bursary
sponsored by

RTE lyric fm

 The adjudicator will select the finalists Age Limit - Over 16  years from among the following classes:(20, 24,26,28,31, 32, 35,36)Following a short  interview with the adjudicators, the finalists will perform one  test pieces again to select a winner. (Time limit 7 minutes)The winner will also receive THE ANITA LORETTO CUP
20. Burns Perpetual Cup (Senior Bursary)(Over 16)Presented By Jill Boyers Time limit 10 mins
24. Mrs Loretto Cup –(Senior Bursary) (Over 16) Presented By Mrs J.D.L. Gorman. Time limit 10 mins
26. The Cello Cup –(Senior Bursary) (Over 16) Presented By The Thomas Family Donegal in Memory Of Mother Kevin ,The Ursuline Convent. Time limit 10 mins
28 The Perpetual Harp Cup  –(Senior Bursary) (Over 16)Time limit 8 mins
31.Pat McLoughlin Cup  –(Senior Bursary) Solo Brass -Presented by Cllr.Tony Mc Loughlin, in memory of his father. Time limit 10 mins
32.The Garavogue Trophy –(Senior Bursary) Solo Woodwind Presented by the late Mr M.H.Franklin.  Time limit 10mins
35.Crichton Cup –(Senior Bursary)In memory of the A.J.Crichton Esq., A movement of a Concerto Without Cadenza Time limit 10mins
36. Caliendo Repertoire Cup (Senior Bursary) Re-presented by Avril Blennerhasset .Time limit 12 mins
087 9602866
Back to content | Back to main menu